When you hold others to high regard but…

They prove to be everything you thought they never would. That my friends is not disappointing its reinforcing. Part of finding myself and shit is forcing myself to see thing as they are not as I want them to be. Welp that’s especially easy when those around me take actions with clear intents and purposes. I gotta keep reminding myself this is about me learning to accept NOT finding ways to change them.

Today’s moral of the story is- ALWAYS hold yourself in high regard. NEVER lower your head to anyone or anything. We are who we are, there is no perfection there is no road map. We are who we’re meant to be.

Leave a Reply

